Skip to content

Moving (again)

July 8, 2009

I’ve been writing blogs for years, moved blog several times.  My last blog was on Drupal, at http://kittipat.thisbluepla.net. Back in 2006, as an undergrad, I had a lot of free-time so I decided to run my own blog to get some experience. It did pay off, I got a Drupal-related job. However, I found it was a painful exprerience to run my blog on Drupal. I used category module because, back then, Drupal tagging did not satisfy me. But the category module did not turn to be reliable and I was trapped.  I have been wanting to move out of Drupal for over a year but I could not find the time to do that. Even though I am not that free now, this is a good time for me to move out as my web hosting contract will end soon. So, my quest is how to move blog from Drupal to WordPress. As far as I know, there was no easy way to do that. Hope Google can help!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pong permalink
    July 8, 2009 2:42 pm

    Great!
    Why don’t you use the old URL?

    • kittipatv permalink*
      July 8, 2009 3:12 pm

      I got new one, kittip.at. Will point that one to here soon. Btw, I’ll use old e-mail address.

Leave a Reply

