Skip to content

Day 1 @ KCS

April 2, 2007

Today is my first day at KCS (Krungthai Computer Services.) I spent the morning listening to background and business of the company, and how they are working. Then, about 11am, they brought all interns to the office. I’m quite lucky to get a desktop with 2GB of RAM. Later, I heard that some machines have only 256MB of RAM. Having to use those machines won’t be fun. I was free until 3pm when I was called to meet the team. My team is “fee based income”. The meeting lasted less than an hour but it seemed to me like a day as I was very sleepy. After the meeting I was assigned to teach Java to another intern as he has no Java experience. Well, I shouldn’t call it teaching as I only point out some keys. That’s all I do for the day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

